But who do you say that I am?

 

What I believe: That Jesus was the Son of God, born of the virgin, Mary. He was sinless. He was the Messiah, sent by God to die upon the Cross, thereby becoming the perfect sacrifice for all men. And, being obedient to his Father, he was crucified and his blood shed “for me.” He died, was buried and after three days he arose to “sit at the right hand of God.” Without the shedding of blood, there is no forgiveness of sins, and a sinner cannot have fellowship with God.

When I was 22 years old, shortly before my 23rd birthday, I had that life changing experience where the Holy Spirit came into me. The Word of God became alive.

Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

For most of my life I have not been obedient to God. I have not sought Him out, nor sought to bring others to Him, in Christ. However, I would be a liar to say that Jesus was not the Christ, the Messiah of God, sent to die upon the Cross in order to become the perfect sacrifice for the forgiveness of all men’s sins.

Luke 12:5 But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.

I begin to understand what the “crazy” pastor in Florida is doing. His intention is to burn the Quran. Some seem to imply that “radical Islam” is all we need to fear. As if “chop your head off” or “blow up your body” stuff is the worst that can be done to a person. Read below, what is being said from the Quran. It says the Messiah wasn’t crucified, nor did he die, but it was a Godly hoax and an impostor was put in Jesus place. It was this impostor that was actually killed. *Do you understand what blasphemy this is to a Christian?

===

Quran (This came from the Quran.com web site.)

4:157

Sahih International

And [for] their saying, “Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of Allah .” And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.

===

 

