Well, I Don’t Intentionally Go Around Pissing in Peoples’ Yards! – Part 2

So, after visiting the doctor (Dr. Sloan), and having the blood work and X-rays, the doctor came to a conclusion pretty quickly (by Friday of my visit on Tuesday) that I had diabetes.  Boy was I doing the opposite of what I should have been doing.  No wonder I was craving water and urinating alot.  I was, “…drinking various fruit juices including apple, cranberry, grape, grapefruit and lemon & lime juice…”  I was drinking vast quantities so my blood sugar was through the roof.  The stomach problem was probably due to the high sugar volume.

Dr. Sloan gave me a perscription for Metformin which I started three days ago.  I have started to cut down on sugars.  No fruit juices, and I can already see that my craving for water has reduced greatly.  The diarrhea that the drug was supposed to cause has been mild to non-existant so far.

I weighed 270 this morning.

