Portable Scanner for iPad

This is a holding place for the idea to research a portable scanner for my iPad. Brookstone has the iConnect Scanner for the iPad. I thought about buying one when they first became available, but got sidetracked. I just went back to read the reviews recently and am glad I didn’t buy the first generation of this scanner. However, I get the impression that a second generation iConnect will be coming out maybe as early as November 2012.

The idea of having a compact, portable scanner that easily connects to your iPad (even by Bluetooth) is enticing. Student could feed through handwritten notes during class and push them via email to their WordPress site(s). You can always take pictures of whiteboard notes and push them the same way, but sometimes there is a need to have handwritten notes, drawings, etc. and a simple hand scanner would be great.

