My New Chromebook

I ordered my new Chromebook a couple of weeks ago at Amazon.com.  It was on back order and arrived yesterday, but I couldn’t get it from my rental office until this morning.  It’s nice!  It is silver, and lightweight, and Chrome starts quickly.  **It’s only a browser so with a good connection, it should load most things quickly.  ***Boy, when I think of how long it takes my office PC to boot in the morning, I will be through several emails via the Chromebook before I get to Outlook on the PC.

We have a good WIFI connection here (ITTS @FSU) and YouTube videos had no problem playing easily (today).  Some Flash has played without a problem, and others did not display at all…

Sorry, I had an idea and went to play and now I don’t remember where I was going in the previous paragraph.  Will write more later and will use the Chromebook to do it.

Sent from my HTC on the Now Network from Sprint!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

