NO to NC Fracking, and especially NO to “fast tracking” which drops protective rules for a “fast buck”.

I sent the following email to all the NC Senate and House legislators regarding NC Fracking (their email addresses, as of today on their website are listed at the bottom of this post):

The Governor isn’t going to veto a NC Fracking bill, since he has been representing the Energy Industry long before he was elected Governor… so, if you guys/gals don’t protect the Citizens of NC by putting in strict laws and guidelines at the start (unless you vote fracking down in NC), the Energy Industry surely isn’t going to protect the people of North Carolina.

You don’t need to be taking safeguards out of fracking legislation because it will scare away the Industry. You should hold them accountable at every turn. They should have to reveal what toxic chemicals are being pumped down, and brought back up. You better darn well not allow them to leave those toxic chemicals in NC, and you should probably care where those chemicals get hauled off to. Someone, somewhere will be left with that toxic waste.

You should add a tax for the fracking industry, up front, that will go toward clean-up, infrastructure repair and related health issues that might occur “down the road”. Don’t tell me, “But if we put too many rules on them, they will go elsewhere.” You put strict laws on them, and they’ll still come for that oily dollar of profit.

Rather than “fast tracking” the legislation on this, you all need to be slowing it down, and “making sure it is done right” and will both benefit and protect the people of North Carolina.

Thanks.

Bill

NC Senate Email Addresses (from web site on 02/27/13)

Austin.Allran@ncleg.net; Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net; Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net; Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net; Phil.Berger@ncleg.net; Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net; Dan.Blue@ncleg.net; Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net; Harry.Brown@ncleg.net; Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net; Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net; Ben.Clark@ncleg.net; Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net; Bill.Cook@ncleg.net; David.Curtis@ncleg.net; Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net; Don.Davis@ncleg.net; Jim.Davis@ncleg.net; Joel.Ford@ncleg.net; Thom.Goolsby@ncleg.net; Malcolm.Graham@ncleg.net; Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net; Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net; Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net; Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net; Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net; Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net; Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net; Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net; Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net; Gene.McLaurin@ncleg.net; Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net; Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net; Buck.Newton@ncleg.net; Earline.Parmon@ncleg.net; Louis.Pate@ncleg.net; Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net; Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net; Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net; Gladys.Robinson@ncleg.net; Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net; Norman.Sanderson@ncleg.net; Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net; Josh.Stein@ncleg.net; Jeff.Tarte@ncleg.net; Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net; Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net; Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net; Michael.Walters@ncleg.net; Mike.Woodard@ncleg.net

====

NC House Email Addresses (from web site on 02/27/13)

Alma.Adams@ncleg.net; Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.net; Dean.Arp@ncleg.net; Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net; Nathan.Baskerville@ncleg.net; John.Bell@ncleg.net; Larry.Bell@ncleg.net; Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net; John.Blust@ncleg.net; Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net; Marcus.Brandon@ncleg.net; Robert.Brawley@ncleg.net; Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net; William.Brisson@ncleg.net; Mark.Brody@ncleg.net; Brian.Brown@ncleg.net; Rayne.Brown@ncleg.net; Rob.Bryan@ncleg.net; Dana.Bumgardner@ncleg.net; Justin.Burr@ncleg.net; Becky.Carney@ncleg.net; Rick.Catlin@ncleg.net; George.Cleveland@ncleg.net; Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net; Debra.Conrad@ncleg.net; Tricia.Cotham@ncleg.net; Carla.Cunningham@ncleg.net; Leo.Daughtry@ncleg.net; Ted.Davis@ncleg.net; Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net; Josh.Dobson@ncleg.net; Jerry.Dockham@ncleg.net; Nelson.Dollar@ncleg.net; Beverly.Earle@ncleg.net; Jeffrey.Elmore@ncleg.net; John.Faircloth@ncleg.net; Jean.Farmer-Butterfield@ncleg.net; Susan.Fisher@ncleg.net; Elmer.Floyd@ncleg.net; Carl.Ford@ncleg.net; Valerie.Foushee@ncleg.net; Jim.Fulghum@ncleg.net; Rosa.Gill@ncleg.net; Rick.Glazier@ncleg.net; Ken.Goodman@ncleg.net; Charles.Graham@ncleg.net; George.Graham@ncleg.net; Mike.Hager@ncleg.net; Duane.Hall@ncleg.net; Larry.Hall@ncleg.net; Susi.Hamilton@ncleg.net; Edward.Hanes@ncleg.net; Jon.Hardister@ncleg.net; Pricey.Harrison@ncleg.net; Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net; Yvonne.Holley@ncleg.net; Mark.Hollo@ncleg.net; Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net; Craig.Horn@ncleg.net; Julia.Howard@ncleg.net; Pat.Hurley@ncleg.net; Frank.Iler@ncleg.net; Verla.Insko@ncleg.net; Darren.Jackson@ncleg.net; Charles.Jeter@ncleg.net; Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net; Bert.Jones@ncleg.net; Jonathan.Jordan@ncleg.net; Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.net; James.Langdon@ncleg.net; David.Lewis@ncleg.net; Marvin.Lucas@ncleg.net; Paul.Luebke@ncleg.net; Chris.Malone@ncleg.net; Susan.Martin@ncleg.net; Pat.McElraft@ncleg.net; Chuck.McGrady@ncleg.net; Deb.McManus@ncleg.net; Allen.McNeill@ncleg.net; Mickey.Michaux@ncleg.net; Chris.Millis@ncleg.net; Annie.Mobley@ncleg.net; Tim.Moffitt@ncleg.net; Rodney.Moore@ncleg.net; Tim.Moore@ncleg.net; Tom.Murry@ncleg.net; Garland.Pierce@ncleg.net; Larry.Pittman@ncleg.net; Michele.Presnell@ncleg.net; Joe.Queen@ncleg.net; Nathan.Ramsey@ncleg.net; Bobbie.Richardson@ncleg.net; Dennis.Riddell@ncleg.net; Deborah.Ross@ncleg.net; Stephen.Ross@ncleg.net; Jason.Saine@ncleg.net; Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net; Jacqueline.Schaffer@ncleg.net; Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net; Phil.Shepard@ncleg.net; Michael.Speciale@ncleg.net; Paul.Stam@ncleg.net; Edgar.Starnes@ncleg.net; Bob.Steinburg@ncleg.net; Sarah.Stevens@ncleg.net; Michael.Stone@ncleg.net; John.Szoka@ncleg.net; Evelyn.Terry@ncleg.net; Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net; Paul.Tine@ncleg.net; Joe.Tolson@ncleg.net; John.Torbett@ncleg.net; Rena.Turner@ncleg.net; Ken.Waddell@ncleg.net; Harry.Warren@ncleg.net; Andy.Wells@ncleg.net; Roger.West@ncleg.net; Chris.Whitmire@ncleg.net; Winkie.Wilkins@ncleg.net; Michael.Wray@ncleg.net

Advertisements