Mr. Selfridge, Ho Hum.

I think I watched the first episode (not the first season), and quickly decided I had no interest in an old department store.  “Are You Being Served,” was all that I needed of that genre.  I then waited patiently wondering how many episodes I would have to get past, without watching.  Now I see that there is a second season coming up.  Oh, goody!  Take this crap off.

And, I had started watching “House of Cards” and was several episodes into it when one of the main characters did something I considered so vile and unforgivable that I finished watching that episode and decided never to come back.  I seriously doubt that anything has so offended my senses, that even though it was a scripted tale, I immediately felt unclean for watching something like that.

