Go, go, Golden Corral

I just found out yesterday that the Golden Corral that I normally visit will be closing after this coming Sunday. I don’t recall exactly, but I think it was built shortly after I came to Fayetteville, NC in 1995. I am not sure of that.
I have known DeWayne probably since my first visits.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ADDENDUM:  This Golden Corral became the Hibachi Grille, which I came to visit almost as much as I did the GC.  But, at the end of December 2016, I found that I had to change my eating habits and the HG could not satisfy my requirements to keep by BGL and weight down so I stopped going.  A few months ago, I saw the the Hibachi Grille had gone out of business and it wasn’t too long before Chaisson’s Grandson’s Restaurant went into the same location.  *I finally visited this incarnation and like the country cooking, but have to be selective to fill the BGL and weight requirements.  Still the price for the lunch buffet, with water, is about $7.84.

