PDQ has an extremely good “Grilled Chicken Salad”!

I think the former restaurant was called “Miami Subs”.  They tore this down and built PDQ.  I thought there was no reason for me to go to a “chicken tenders” place, but I’m glad I did.

They have a very good Grilled Chicken Salad, which includes warm grilled chicken chunks, sliced roasted almonds, dried cranberries, small red tomatoes, thin carrot sticks and assorted lettuces.  They have a default blueberry dressing, but I prefer either the Ranch or Honey Mustard ones.

There is a large helping of salad here for under $7 including tax and water to drink.

The drink dispenser reminds me of something out of the Jetsons.  It has a computerized interface.  Press the little aqua colored digital “Water” button and then press the actual dispenser button for water.  Get lost, there is a small Back arrow in the upper left of the interface.  Trust me.  I did not find that on my own.

The staff are friendly, upbeat, and attentive to customers.

