Lucy Boynton or Kate Beckinsale

I just came across a picture of Lucy Boynton and recognized her as being an extremely pretty woman that I had seen in some British detective movie… and googling was reminded that she was in “Murder on the Orient Express.” But this time, as I was looking at her face I realized there was some resemblance to Kate Beckinsale that many years ago, now, I first watched along with John Cusack as he traveled that serendipitous journey to find his lost love in Serendipity. I was much younger then, and so much in love with Kate Beckinsale by the end of that movie. And then life took over and through the years, I learned to like Kate Beckinsale less each time that I saw her on screen, or read about her online and finally decided that I had been so wrong to find her attractive at all.

I have the haunting feeling that I’ve also seen Lucy Boynton in something else Agatha Christie, where she played off another young man as they travel across country on an amateur detective spiel. *And googling it, “Why Didn’t They Ask Evans,” one of my favorites.